Trainer Sam’s seasonal tips – week 2!

It’s that time again! Sam’s festive blog returns for its second instalment.

So, set your crackers down and pause the present wrapping!

Just in case you missed it, we spent our Christmas card printing budget on charity this year! All the info is here!

Hi everyone, thanks for taking a look at my weekly blog. In our second seasonal instalment of CoursePro top tips, we will be learning all about Soft Delete and Hard Delete.

Why!?

Recently we have seen an increase in calls and Tickets to the Support team, we’ve seen that customers have been deleting classes without completely understanding the impact this will have on their courses.

There are 2 types of Delete for a class in CoursePro; Delete and Completely Delete:

So which one should you use?  That depends on what you are trying to do.

  1. You wish to remove a class that you will no longer be running

Use Delete – Note you need to leave all the members from the class first

  1. You have made a mistake and members have already been booked into the class

Use Completely Delete – This will remove the class as if it never existed and give a Positive Course Balance to any members that are in the class.  This Course Balance will be for the full amount of the class that the member paid.

Note: If you just need to change the time/day of the class, you can click Edit on the class and edit the time/day.  This will also effect the class in the past.

The impact

Using the wrong delete can cause you a huge amount of work, impacting the members financial screen; leaving your members in credit, which in turn, means you will individually need to work out who does not need that credit on their account, which can be very frustrating!

Support are here to help you with this, – however having a better understanding first before deleting could make your life a lot easier and keep us all smiling!

I’m more than happy to be contacted via email if you have further questions at samantha.holcombe@cap2.co.uk .